Board of Trustees and Assignments

The Desert Bar Association is proud to provide networking opportunities, educational opportunities, and socializing opportunities to the legal community, and also to disseminate information to the community at large that is related to the legal profession.

Our Officers and Board of Trustees have been elected by the Association to set policies, oversee operations, and make financial decisions that impact members and facilitate our goals.

Please see the list of Trustees and Officers below, and contact the appropriate member based on his or her designated assignment.

Officers

President - Kimberly T. Lee  - Judicial Liason, Judicial Evaluations, Access to Justice (Financial Elder Abuse Initiative), Hall of Fame Awards, Bench Bar Coalition, Trusts & Estates Section President@DesertBar.com


Vice President -  Robert J. Gilliland, Jr.  - Judicial Liason, Program (Luncheon/Mixers), Judicial Evaluations, Media Relations, Mediation Program robg@gghoalaw.com


Secretary -  Christoffer J. Thomsen  - Client Relations, Judicial Evaluations, Lawyer Referral Service, Access to Justice (Financial Elder Abuse Initiative) cjt@ssslaw.com


Treasurer -  Natalie S. Keller – Hall of Fame Awards, Family Law Section, Access to Justice (Financial Elder Abuse Initiative)  NatalieKellerLaw1@aol.com

Trustees

Aaron F. Garcia  – Lawyer Referral Service, Special Project: Lawyer in the Library  AGarcia@attygarcia.com


Anthony Valente – Website/Social Media, Hall of Fame Awards avalente.law@gmail.com


Rachael E. Bills – Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Website/Social Media rebills@rivco.org


Breeanna S. Fujio – Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Website/Social Media breeannaf@gmail.com  

Matthew Baran -Client Relations, Lawyer Referral Service

Catherine A. Gayer - Fee Arbitration, Special Project: Lawyer in the Library

Lori B. Sanford - Fee Arbitration, Mediation Program, Client Relations

Immediate Past Presidents

Karen J. Sloat. Karen@karensloatlaw.com


Julie Rosser Balbini jbalbini@fiorelaw.com


To find out how to become a member of the Desert Bar Association, please contact us at 760.851.4886 or assistant@desertbar.com.  To learn more about our process for nominating and electing Officers and the Board of Trustees, please contact President, Kimberly T. Lee